15 Nov Closing Date Access Fixed
Posted at 14:24h in
In prior versions, all Company Preferences could only be changed by the Admin password, except one: the Closing Date. This could be changed by anyone with “sensitive accounting activities” access. This was a significant breech of internal control, especially since most QuickBooks users and consultants were not even aware of the problem. With version 2006, this preference has been updated so only a user logged in as Admin will be able to make a change to this date.